Our Solutions

In order to upgrade the service level for the fastest growing and heavily under-monetized qualified investors, private wealth managers can rely on our leading edge “Phoenix” wealth advisory platform to deliver customized solutions. Phoenix, a sophisticated investment toolset, strategy, and product lifecycle management engine, was developed by utilizing advanced investment theory and technology. Our proprietary client profiling tool enables our clients to understand their customer profiles in order to develop individualized asset allocation plans. When an advisor develops a goal-based wealth plan, Phoenix’s multi-asset class capability can efficiently optimize domestic and global asset allocations with consideration of traditional and alternative asset classes.

 

Investment Consulting

With the Phoenix digital wealth advisory platform, Sycamore creates a private wealth management ecosystem. Its experienced product and investment advisory team can help the family offices in developing asset allocation strategies and implementation plan. We also help our clients manage the investment lifecycle especially in the more complex cross-border investment by leveraging the offerings from many kinds of service providers on the platform.

 

Wealth Advisory Platform

Sycamore strives to align the interests of private wealth managers with their customers, improve service efficiency through its proprietary digital wealth advisory platform to empower small/mid size wealth management companies, asset management companies and family offices by efficiently designing and implementing the customized wealth management solutions for their clients.

Sycamore’s comprehensive wealth diagnosis can automatically aggregate scattered wealth data, generate comprehensive wealth reports, and answer wealth management related questions. We apply many advanced techniques such as behavioral finance, big data, and AI in the customer surveys and large numbers of client behavior information to create our unique client profiling tool. The standardized client profile specification allows our wealth managers to scale their business by efficiently processing large amounts of client data. Precise client profiling is the foundation of our customized wealth solutions.
Customer wealth solutions include asset allocation plans, investment strategies, investment amounts and liquidity management based on customer profiles. Phoenix not only provides the wealth solutions from Sycamore, but also from many external parties objectively evaluated and approved by the platform. These solutions are professionally classified, evaluated, and are readily available for the private wealth managers to service their clients.

 

In order for the wealth managers to help their clients to realize the asset allocation plan, Phoenix offers many domestic and overseas products with professional evaluations and tool sets for their own analysis. These products include mutual funds and hedge funds, PE, REITs, structured notes, trust products, model portfolios etc. The tool sets include product evaluation system, performance attribution, portfolio construction and optimization, backtesting etc. With the trust on the platform, wealth managers can select the asset managers for collaboration. 

 

While using Phoenix, wealth managers can help their clients with investment operations, which include product subscription and redemption, position and risk monitoring, and more intelligent communication with clients. The platform also automatically monitors asset managers style drifts and generates proper alerts. The rebalance tool also makes it easier to rebalance clients’ portfolios more effectively.

 

Wealth managers can find a rich set of investment management tools on Phoenix platform to navigate their customer’s risk profiles and asset allocation plans and monitor the drifts from the wealth targets. The aggregated investment reporting tool consolidates investment reports from various sources and creates a clear picture of the investment for more intuitively communication with their clients.

Cross-border Investment

As the 2nd largest economy in the world and fastest growing, China’s market is attracting strong demand from foreign investors. The inclusion of China in MSCI and government scrapping quota restrictions on inbound investment schemes QFII and RQFII further stimulates the demands for inbound investment. China’s inefficient market brings tremendous alpha opportunities for sophisticated overseas investment managers. The demands from Chinese investors for global asset allocations have been increasing due to the need for diversifying risks from declining returns on domestic assets and weakening RMB. 

However, there are many obstacles and challenges in the cross-border investment: high operational cost of WFOE, conflict of culture and investment philosophy in JV, unfamiliarity with the local financial market etc., all impose major risks for the foreign manager to invest directly in Chinese markets; domestic investors are still hesitant about investing the overseas products due to their complexity and lower yields.

At Sycamore, we provide innovative solutions for cross-border investment by enabling foreign investors to access the best fund managers in China and addressing the challenges of the product setup hurdle.

 

FOF Management

By utilizing the leading financial technology and quantitative asset allocation methodology, Sycamore Asset Management, a subsidiary of Sycamore Investment Services registered with AMAC with investment track record since 2017, strives to develop the first class hedge fund selection and FOF platform. Such platform enables the company to offer customized multi-region, multi-asset, multi-strategy fund solutions to service the China and overseas qualified investors to achieve long-term risk adjusted returns. Our comparative advantages include strong capabilities in fund selection, asset allocation and excess return generation, which are all based on our scientific research framework and special network for accessing high quality hedge funds. Sycamore Asset Management currently manages two hedge fund products which are all on track with their investment targets.

解决方案

桐湾的服务主要覆盖中国不断增长的合格投资人、家族办公室的财富管理需求。我们的解决方案基于前沿的投资理论结合先进的科技方法开发出的一系列财富管理方案的设计和管理工具,基于客户风险和偏好画像的多种资产配置方案和投资策略,既包括国内外的传统资产,也包括另类资产,真正为客户定制化地实现全球资产配置目标。

投资咨询

通过凤凰数字财富顾问平台,桐湾连接整个财富管理的生态体系,其独特优势加上经验丰富的产品与投资顾问团队使我们能通过咨询服务帮助私人财富管理公司制定合适的产品战略及其落地方案的实施。通过平台上众多种类的金融服务机构,我们帮助客户进行金融投资全生命周期的管理,特别提供针对复杂的跨境投资服务。

财富管理平台

桐湾致力于改变财富管理行业中普遍存在的利益冲突,提升服务效率。通过自主研发的数字财富顾问平台,赋能于中小型财富管理机构、资产管理公司和家族办公室,帮助他们为其客户设计和落地个性化的理财方案,并进行有效的投后管理。

桐湾对客户风险特征、投资偏好以及财富目标的描述不仅基于客户填写的财富问卷,而且也对客户大量的行为数据的分析。结合行为金融理论,桐湾设计设计出客户画像的要素表,并用它指导财富管理公司收集客户相关信息,或者通过人工智能在客户大数据中获取相关信息,形成标准的客户画像。画像不仅包括客户的风险承受力、风险偏好,而且包括客户的财富目标、场景、风险态度、亏损时的焦虑程度、关于投资的认知偏差和情感偏差。客户画像为制定定制化方案奠定了科学基础。
财富方案是基于客户画像而设计的资产配置方案、投资策略、投资金额以及频率等。“凤凰”平台不仅提供了桐湾设计的各种资产配置方案和投资策略,同时包含市场上各公募基金、私募基金、模型组合等设计经过桐湾筛选的投资策略。桐湾对平台上的资产配置和投资策略进行了专业的分析、评价和分类,方便了客户对财富方案的选择。
为了帮助实现客户的资产配置方案以及落地投资产品,理财顾问可以在平台上看到国内外各种带有专业评价的产品和投资工具。产品包括包括:公募和私募基金、PE、房地产基金、结构化产品、信托产品、智能投顾等;投资工具包括产品评价体系、业绩归因、组合优化、回测分析等。财富管理机构还可以通过平台选择合适的资产管理公司进行合作,提升产品落地的效率。

 

理财师可以在“凤凰”平台协助客户进行投资,包括基金的申购、赎回并对客户账户进行交易、持仓的监控并通过平台的风险管理工具进行管理,帮助理财师与客户进行很好的沟通。平台也自动地分析基金经理的投资风格并在风格漂移时进行提醒。再平衡工具可以针对多种资产配置的再平衡政策方便调仓。

 

凤凰平台为财富管理机构和理财师提供丰富的投后管理工具,帮助客户跟踪和分析产品的业绩与风险以及归因,充分了解每个客户的资产配置状况以及与理财目标的偏移,及时与客户沟通,提醒客户作必要的配置调整,根据客户的风险特征和认知偏差,提供交流方案,管理好他们的情绪与预期。

跨境投资

作为全球第二大并且高速成长的经济体,中国对于海外投资人具有很强的吸引力,MSCI将中国公司成分股占比提升更加激发了海外投资人的热情。发展中的中国市场也为海外专业投资人提供了获得超额收益的机会。最近政府取消了QFII和RQFII额度,并且考虑允许QFII资金投资国内私募证券基金,使海外对境内投资更加灵活方便。同时,随着资管新规的落地实施,刚兑打破,国内资产收益率下行,中美贸易摩擦也使汇率波动提升,国内投资人希望通过全球资产配置来对冲未来市场的不确定性。

但是,跨境投资困难重重:海外资管机构以独资或合资形成设立中国公司成本高,也存在文化冲突和水土不服等本土化风险;国内股票市场较高的波动率使简单的被动指数投资尚难以被个人投资人接受;投资海外资产仍受资本管制和产品个性化程度较低、投资门槛较高的约束。

 

桐湾通过发挥其基金研究和管理人筛选的优势,帮助海外投资人挑选国内的管理人和投资策略,将海外资金与本土资产管理进行最优匹配。通过凤凰平台,我们将产品设计方、生产方和销售方有机联系在一起,确保产品供需匹配,提升财富机构对海外资产的了解,满足客户资产全球配置的需要。

FOF管理

基于桐湾自主研发的基金经理和基金筛选系统以及资产配置体系,我们覆盖中国主要的对冲基金策略,为投资人设计不同风险特征和收益目标、不同流动性需求的私募基金组合并根据市场的变化、策略的有效性以及子基金管理人的表现进行动态调整。桐湾资产的核心竞争力:基金筛选能力、资产配置能力、超额收益获取能力是建立在科学的投研体系、严格的尽职调查流程、长期的投资经验以及优质的对冲基金经理的资源网络基础之上,强调对子基金管理人投资能力和运营风险的识别和管理,实现长期稳定的投资收益。桐湾投资旗下的桐湾资产管理公司自2017年以来先后发行了两支私募证券基金和FOF基金,风险收益达到预期目标。